Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting State Street Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

North Haven

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to State Street Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Mrshackley23 3 months ago

Bacon, Sausage, Links, Patties or Ham Tray

it was Amazing customer service. Great food very friendly staff. I was so in love I recommend my family and friends

Linda 4 months ago

"Crab Cake"

First time visit, tried the Crab Cake Benedict, super tasty! nice Hollandaise, crab cakes full of lump crab, seasoned just right and crispy outside tender inside. Side of oatmeal nice compliment, big portion took most of that to-go. Highly recommend this dish and SCC too! We'll be back soon :-)

Jamiellincoln 4 months ago

Grilled Cheese

Best Grilled cheese sandwiches - Hands down! Five stars

Nea 5 months ago

Big Mac Omelette

This omelette is like nothing i have ever tasted before. Its delicious! I loved it down to the very last bite. [?]

Creature1919 5 months ago

Bananas Foster French Toast (2)

Holy cow what a great little diner. I pass this place everyday and never would've expected such amazing food from such an unsuspecting location. We walked in and were immediately seated and waited on by a server. I ordered the banana fosters French toast with a side of bacon and eggs and my mom got the protein omelette and both were of massive size and portions. No wonder why this place is always so busy! The raspberry iced tea was also very delicious. We were both beyond satisfied with our meals that not only will we be back but we shall be recommending State Street Cafe to anyone who will listen!

Happygracedsquirrel 4 months ago

SSC Grits- Make Them Loaded!

I'm from Georgia originally and I have never had shrimp and grits before until I came here. OMG the best grits I've ever had in my life. I live in Wolcott and it's worth the drive every time! I just wish you guys were closer.!

Sharon 4 months ago

Grilled Chicken Caesar Wrap

I just started working not far from your cafe and a group of us ordered, I have to say the wrap was stuffed with a lot of chicken and the Caesar dressing was really good. I will definitely be ordering again.

Nea 5 months ago

Bananas Foster French Toast (2)

My taste buds were so happy! This french toast is better than anything inhave ever tasted. You get 2 good sizes of french toast smothered in caramel bananas and almonds. I couldnt finish it all and saved it for later, it was so good my mom ended up eating it!! Its that good[?]

Samueldpattison 5 months ago

South of the Border Omelet

Easily the best omelette I've ever had! The flavors and textures mix so well together, after the first time I tried it I was hooked --- it's the only omelette I'll ever order now

Cheryl 8 months ago

Honey Mustard Wrap

Just the right amount of honey mustard dressing. The chicken was delicious and not greasy.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2022:
Coming soon

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA