Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting State Street Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

North Haven

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to State Street Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ebelencarrillo 9 days ago

Picture Salad

State Street Cafe is my all time favorite place to eat! There hasn't been an item I've gotten that my boyfriend and I haven't been satisfied with. We recently tried the lunch menu for the first time and I chose the potato salad as my side; it was amazing! Definitely added to my favorites along with the banana nut pancakes and BEC sandwich w/ avocado on a croissant.

Ebonynewhaven 21 days ago

"The New Yorker"

This dish is the best ever. What's makes this dish so delicious is the sauce. It has to be homemade if you ask me. I give this dish a 10 stars along with the loaded grits and bacon pancakes.

Tay7325 about 1 month ago

SSC's Croissant French Toast

My family has ranted and raved so highly about this cafe for months, so I knew that I had to come and dine here at some point. As of yesterday, I can finally say that I've had the pleasure of going to SSC with my family. Although we went a little close to closing time, the experience was still awesome! I ordered the SSC's Croissant French Toast and it was like a fluffy, chocolaty dream! It was loaded with strawberries (yummy) and was cooked to perfection. One of my family members who ordered the Daddy's Breakfast Tacos, shared one with me and my goodness: it was out of this world! I look forward to coming back so I can try SSC's loaded grits!

Jennifer about 1 month ago

2 Eggs Any Style

Really tasty especially with added onions. I love the home fries, my sister loves the grits

Spettella about 2 months ago

Caesar Salad

Every item on their menu is delicious. My favorite is the Caesar Salad with Grilled Chicken. The portion is generous, dressing is mouthwatering good, and the parmesan cheese is addicting. Love the food, service and friendly environment!

Tay7325 9 days ago

Loaded Grits

So I finally had the chance to come back to SSC and the loaded grits were definitely worth the wait! They were so creamy and full of flavor. The combination of bacon, scallions and cheese with grits: who knew that altogether it would be so tasty! This will definitely be added to my "go-to" list when I return in the future.

Nickgirola77 26 days ago

Cinnamon Roll

Very good overall, would definitely recommend if you like cinnamon rolls, tasted amazing. Definitely would get it again and had a great experience

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Berry

Love the raspberry syrup. Plenty of fruit on huge cake

Kristy about 1 month ago

Oatmeal or Grits

The best grits I've had since my Granny's. So delicious, smooth and creamy! Just perfect!!

Nickgirola77 about 2 months ago

Pastrami Special

This meal was delicious. The omelette was absolutely amazing, the flavors all complemented each other and each element reallly stuck out. The pastrami was perfect and eggs cooked perfectly it all tasted amazing. And no one else has pastrami eggs Benedict truly worth trying. Overall very good would definitely eat again no question. Great bang for ur bucks left me stuffed and had 2 great meals out of it.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA