Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting State Street Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Donna 29 days ago

"Florentine"

Florentine Benedict is delicious. Generous portions of fresh sautéed spinach and a creamy hollandaise sauce. I definitely recommend it.

Nancy about 1 month ago

SSC's Avocado Omelette

THIS IS MY FAVORITE OMELETTE. I always order untll the big mac omelette. Now I have two favorites.

Charles about 2 months ago

2 Eggs Any Style

One of the best. I have eaten breakfast in many places over the years, but I keep coming back to State St. I discovered it many years ago when it was next door in it's location. Made the mistake of taking a regular's spot, which I did not give up due it being packed. Been coming every since. Great Food & Great service. Hard to beat. Chuck

Abrazzell7 3 months ago

Florentine Burrito

First off let me tell you one of the top restaurants to eat at in CT! What keeps me coming back is the great Service the cooks and the atmosphere and of course the food!! My children love it my co workers love it and so do I. The Florentine Burrito is amazing so packed and made to order just right. If your eating healthyState street café I s the only place I know to get sauté spinach for breakfast or anytime in the day. (Really) 🤗 I give this place 5 stars for the customer service and the cooks who prepare the food. Thank you all for A phenomenal dining experience ❤️

Penny 3 months ago

"The Original"

Excellent!!!

William 3 months ago

The Worker Burrito

Coming to State Street is like eating your grandma's speciality. You can tell its freshly made, comes out hot and tastes delicious every time. Very reasonably priced too, so it makes coming back that much easier. Always recommend this place to anyone looking for a great breakfast.

Ruth 3 months ago

Belgian Waffle

I had the Belgian Waffle with fruit on top so delicious I'm torn between that and the yogurt with granola and fruit Best place to eat food is great and the staff is wonderful

Joe 3 months ago

SSC's Avocado Omelette

The food here is second to none! I've been coming here multiple times a month for the past three years since I moved to the area, and it is by far the best consistent diner restaurant I've been to. They are super busy yet move efficiently. And they get to learn who you are and make you feel like family. Even if I move away, I will make sure to take time to come back whenever I get the chance and recommend to anyone who will listen!

Ron 3 months ago

Steak & Eggs

One of the most frustrating aspects of breakfast dining is finding a restaurant that can serve a decent steak and eggs breakfast; until now. State Street Cafe has found a way to serve a delicious and juicy steak with wonderfully fresh scrambled eggs! The steak is a wonderful half-inch cut of perfectly marbled ribeye seasoned to perfection and always cooked to the correct temperature. Each bite is as pleasing as the first. Always hot and tasty. Do yourself a favor and add a cup of their hot steamy grits and you have a very memorable breakfast that will keep your coming back for more.

Gferrigno0734 4 months ago

Denver

Such a good choice with lots of each item!

Roberta 4 months ago

Picture Salad

SSC is like eating at your best friends house, only the food is probably better. We eat here weekly, and more. Breakfast or lunch, you can find fresh, healthy options and some indulgent ones too. We often find ourselves wishing they were open for dinner. I have never had a meal that wasn't FANTASTIC! The waitstaff make a genuine effort to get to know you, and so do the hostesses. It's family and food coming together in perfect harmony. Try it, you'll be glad you did!

Bluemooncar 4 months ago

Big "2"

Absolute best breakfast around. Great service, super clean and comfortable. Nice portions and quality ingredients. It's always busy, for a reason. Hands down my favorite place to eat.

Shavonne328 4 months ago

"California"

The California Benedict is an absolute must. One of the my favorite dishes from State Street Cafe with a side of the creamy grits that doesn't need anything added to it. I love spending my Sundays chowing on some great food at State Street.

Michael 5 months ago

BBQ Wrap

Sooo Soooo good !!! You definitely want to try this wrap

Ralphstaffieri74 5 months ago

"Crab Cake"

Amazing flavor amazing service amazing people what else can I say.me and the wife have been coming for years tried about everything for breakfast love it

Jfreyerthompson 6 months ago

B.L.T.

The atmosphere and service are amazing and... a generous amount of bacon makes their B.L.T. "The BEST B.L.T. in town!!! "

Oliviakeyes1020 6 months ago

Bacon, Ham or Sausage & Egg

Best bacon egg and cheese around!!!

Jessgagnon13 6 months ago

"The Original"

Hands down the best eggs benny I've ever had! It's always cooked perfectly every time I'm here. I highly suggest getting a side of fruit, their fruit cup is incredible with mango and star fruit.

Lordej2 7 months ago

Big "2"

It was delicious best around! Always please but this deal is amazing

Amandapapa612 7 months ago

Single Pancake

Best pancakes around! Definitely worth taking a trip to SSC. Awesome service and had an amazing breakfast as always. Must try!

Kjcopp2009 about 1 month ago

French Toast or Pancakes Tray

The best French Toast in the area.

Molly about 2 months ago

Big "2"

This breakfast was so delicious! The eggs were cooked exactly how I like it, the pancakes are fantastic, and the bacon is so crispy. This is my favorite breakfast!

Sabrina09dyer 2 months ago

Buffalo Wrap

I remember the first time I went to state street cafe with my grandfather when I was just a kid, I was hooked on their home cooked meals and their friendly staff that soon became family. I'd go at least once a week for the famous buffalo wrap and my waitress would know I was getting it before I even sat down. It is hands down the best wrap in the state. The long list of creative wraps won't disappoint, stuffed full and warmed on the grill with some classic French fries and you wont even need to eat dinner. All the meals are creative and filling, the portion sizes whether it be breakfast or lunch are beyond satisfying and when you walk in the door you truly feel like family. A modern day cheers ❤️ Not your typical dinner, state street cafe is one of a kind!

Lpoovey 3 months ago

State Street

This is the best omelette anywhere. Perfect balance of flavors that make you want to eat it daily. The grits make a perfect side anytime of the day.

Loryrivera92 3 months ago

"California"

The California eggs Benedict y'all, THIS will turn you into another human, eggs always cooked perfectly, avocado always fresh, the potatoes makes you feel like you can eat and never gain weight again. This place skills any dish but that by far is my fav. It leaves you in the best type of coma. Start replacing your chairs with powered wheel chairs for us that can stop eating. I always choose this spot it's worth the wobble back to my car like I'm 8 months pregnant! 🤰🏻

Grace 3 months ago

Avocado Toast

The Avocado Toast is what I call the lite dish. Fresh ingredients. Roasted tomatoes, water crest leaves, ripe avocado. Great dish

Ruth 3 months ago

All-Natural Yogurt Parfait

This was so delicious I can't wait to have it again. Very filing and satisfying I tell all my friends they have to try this

Shawntel 3 months ago

Big "2"

My family and I love to buy from local, small businesses. We tried the Big 2 with French toast last week. It is the best French toast we've ever had! Even my picky eater kids loved it. The food was fresh and delicious.

Alex 4 months ago

Pattie Melt

The Pattie Melt just melts my heart every time I eat it. I would eat one every day if I could. Ginormous, and perfectly cooked each and every time. I order medium rare and it comes medium rare. I order with American cheese, it comes with American cheese. I want (absolutely crazy good) onion rings and there they are, absolutely crazy good. State Street Cafe has so much good going for it. George does an amazing job. For all the years we have been going to SSC, we have had only 1 or 2 things we didn't like, which when you think of it is pretty impressive for all the different weekly specials he has run.

Mgaacf 4 months ago

Oatmeal or Grits

The oatmeal is always fresh, hot and delicious. I add a few toppings from the large assortment like homemade granola and blueberries or walnuts and bananas. Always good so I keep coming back.

Roland 4 months ago

2 Eggs Any Style

been coming here for many years and the food is always the same, well prepared and a consistent quality and flavor. It hasmt changed over the may years it has been there. keep up the good work

James 4 months ago

LOADED Potato Omelette

From the moment one of the pleasant servers places the plate down in front of you, you know you've ordered something special. The LOADED Potato Omelette is more than an omelette it's heaven. Take your first bite, eyes open or closed, and you can taste the potato, egg, sour cream, cheese, bacon, the freshness. It's a loaded potato oh and it's breakfast! You'll be ready to hit whatever the day has stored for you or has hit you with already.

Maxdavis10193 5 months ago

Loaded Grits

Amazing ! Add shrimp

Chris 5 months ago

Meat Lovers

Simply amazing

Bobby 5 months ago

Cinnamon Roll

Honestly I'm so Happy that I found this because it comes out just like the photo and taste amazing

Alishia 6 months ago

Western

The service was amazing. The only thing better than the service was the food. It was so good. I can't wait to eat there again and my even make this my monday thru friday stop before work.

Oliviakeyes1020 6 months ago

The Original Texas French Toast

Someone at my job introduced me to the State St Diner, now I tell everybody about it! All the food is amazing, but the french toast is my favorite.

Patmaratea 6 months ago

"California"

This was our first time here and we will definitely return. Kelly was our waitress and was very efficient. I rated the restaurant 10 out of 10 which is rare. Both California and Crab Benedict's were outstanding and the grits were better than in many places in Myrtle Beach. Make it your go to place. Worth the short wait to get in even on a Wednesday.

Mattie 7 months ago

The Veggie Burrito

Unlike any other veggie burrito, I've ever had. This dish has kept me coming back to THE SSC! You can't beat it. The atmosphere of a diner with the cuisine of a high end restaurant. I've had a myriad of veggie omelettes and burritos but this takes the cake. Perfect for the vegetarian.

Clint 7 months ago

Choice of Certified Angus Beef® Sliced Fresh Turkey, Grilled Chicken, Blackened Chicken, Chicken/Tuna Salad or Veggie Burger

I stopped here today because I was in the area and this place looked appealing to what my appetite was craving for.The menu is loaded with delicious looking options and it took me ages to come up with something. there Angus beef was perfect. Highly recommended place love from ph.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA