Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting State Street Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

North Haven

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to State Street Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nina 4 days ago

Cinnamon Roll

Omgggggg🤯 it's was the best thing I have had in a long time thanks to door dash I just found my favorite brunch spot can't wait to eat there 😋🍽💛💜

Jennifer 9 days ago

2 Eggs Any Style

excellent quality food, good portions

Gsteven998 21 days ago

"The Irish"

I love this meal. It's always cooked to my pleasing. The ingredients are always fresh. And the serving size is very generous. There's no other cafe I can think of where you can get the quality of food and the serving size for the money.

Malloriedarling 27 days ago

Steak & Eggs

Absolutely delicious! I had it as a wrap and made it my own. The ingredients were fresh and hot.

Shanice about 1 month ago

The Veggie

Absolutely love it one of my favs

Tayapcamp about 2 months ago

French Toast or Pancakes Tray

The BEST French toast you'll ever taste in your life! The Texas toast is so buttery, fluffy, and flaky! So delicious!!

Cawleyk13 about 2 months ago

"California"

The eggs were poached perfectly, the avocado was ripe (not over ripe), the hollandaise spot on (must use fresh zest) and the crumbled bacon was "real" pieces of cooked bacon not some canned "bacon bits". All in all, an epicurean delight, and the creativity on the rest of the menu will keep my wife and I going back again and again.

Matthewgkrause89 2 months ago

Bulls-Eye Wrap

State Street Cafe is honestly one of the best restaurants in North Haven. I have never had a bad meal here and the service is always fantastic. Their breakfast is all amazing but my favorite regular order is the Bullseye Wrap. It's perfectly balanced and well worth the price. A+

Dslee 2 months ago

The Boom Boom Chicken Cultet Sandwich

I love my fried chicken and fried chicken sandwiches, and I can confidently say that this is the BEST chicken sandwich I have ever had! You have to try!

S 3 months ago

Oatmeal or Grits

I just moved to North Haven about two months ago now from Georgia. My husband is from here and this morning he came and asked me if I wanted breakfast from here. As I was looking at the menu my eyes zeroed in on the grits. Grits are hard to find up here in the North and some people don't even know what they are. Let me tell ya these grits were literally the best and done right! Something as simple as grits literally made my day as it was a taste of home! Oh and my BEC was super good and huge I had to cut the thing in half and save the rest for later.

Kjcopp2009 3 months ago

French Toast or Pancakes Tray

The best French Toast in the area.

Molly 4 months ago

Big "2"

This breakfast was so delicious! The eggs were cooked exactly how I like it, the pancakes are fantastic, and the bacon is so crispy. This is my favorite breakfast!

Sabrina09dyer 4 months ago

Buffalo Wrap

I remember the first time I went to state street cafe with my grandfather when I was just a kid, I was hooked on their home cooked meals and their friendly staff that soon became family. I'd go at least once a week for the famous buffalo wrap and my waitress would know I was getting it before I even sat down. It is hands down the best wrap in the state. The long list of creative wraps won't disappoint, stuffed full and warmed on the grill with some classic French fries and you wont even need to eat dinner. All the meals are creative and filling, the portion sizes whether it be breakfast or lunch are beyond satisfying and when you walk in the door you truly feel like family. A modern day cheers ❤️ Not your typical dinner, state street cafe is one of a kind!

Lpoovey 5 months ago

State Street

This is the best omelette anywhere. Perfect balance of flavors that make you want to eat it daily. The grits make a perfect side anytime of the day.

Loryrivera92 5 months ago

"California"

The California eggs Benedict y'all, THIS will turn you into another human, eggs always cooked perfectly, avocado always fresh, the potatoes makes you feel like you can eat and never gain weight again. This place skills any dish but that by far is my fav. It leaves you in the best type of coma. Start replacing your chairs with powered wheel chairs for us that can stop eating. I always choose this spot it's worth the wobble back to my car like I'm 8 months pregnant! 🤰🏻

Grace 5 months ago

Avocado Toast

The Avocado Toast is what I call the lite dish. Fresh ingredients. Roasted tomatoes, water crest leaves, ripe avocado. Great dish

Ruth 5 months ago

All-Natural Yogurt Parfait

This was so delicious I can't wait to have it again. Very filing and satisfying I tell all my friends they have to try this

Shawntel 5 months ago

Big "2"

My family and I love to buy from local, small businesses. We tried the Big 2 with French toast last week. It is the best French toast we've ever had! Even my picky eater kids loved it. The food was fresh and delicious.

Alex 6 months ago

Pattie Melt

The Pattie Melt just melts my heart every time I eat it. I would eat one every day if I could. Ginormous, and perfectly cooked each and every time. I order medium rare and it comes medium rare. I order with American cheese, it comes with American cheese. I want (absolutely crazy good) onion rings and there they are, absolutely crazy good. State Street Cafe has so much good going for it. George does an amazing job. For all the years we have been going to SSC, we have had only 1 or 2 things we didn't like, which when you think of it is pretty impressive for all the different weekly specials he has run.

Mgaacf 6 months ago

Oatmeal or Grits

The oatmeal is always fresh, hot and delicious. I add a few toppings from the large assortment like homemade granola and blueberries or walnuts and bananas. Always good so I keep coming back.

Jessicaahristovv 8 days ago

Waffle with One Topping

The waffles here are so yummy! I order mine with chocolate chips, strawberries, and bananas, for the perfect chocolaty breakfast. :) (sometimes i'll sneak in a side of eggs, which are equally as fantastic)

Jennifer 15 days ago

"Crab Cake"

huge portion, really quality food

Cfalk1225 25 days ago

The Boom Boom Chicken Cultet Sandwich

Great Sandwich overall, right amount of acidity and seasoning. Chicken was cooked perfectly.

Eaghekyan 28 days ago

"The New Yorker"

State Street Cafe is an absolute gem. This New Yorker was missing New York, so I couldn't pass over a dish called "The New Yorker." What a delectable meal, and what a great value! The eggs were perfectly poached, the Hollandaise was just right, and the addition of pastrami made this a hearty dish. It's also easy for breakfast spots to overlook the side of potatoes—they're rarely memorable. But these were perfectly seasoned and had just the right ratio of crispy flakes to diced potato. 100% winner of a dish, whether you're just having breakfast or refueling after a day at the park.

Marcus525 about 1 month ago

"The New Yorker"

THE NEW YORKER IS THE BEST ITEM ON THE MENU IT IS TO DIE FOR!!

Gioco7274 about 2 months ago

"The Irish"

You can not go wrong with combining two breakfast faves: hash and Benedict! This is the yummiest, hardiest, delicious breakfast!

Cclee23 about 2 months ago

Chipotle Wrap

Everything on the menu is delicious. You get good portions and great service. When I can't choose what to get this is my go to and I'm never disappointed

Gail 2 months ago

Florentine Burrito

My very favorite breakfast/lunch. Although there are so many other wonderful things like egg Benedict w avacado or blueberry pancake, 9 times out of 10, I have to have this burrito because it is so very delicious

Rachelsloane05 3 months ago

Loaded Grits

State street cafe's loaded grits are beyond amazing! I had never had grits that I liked before I had these and now I get them almost every time I come here!! So good!

Donna 3 months ago

"Florentine"

Florentine Benedict is delicious. Generous portions of fresh sautéed spinach and a creamy hollandaise sauce. I definitely recommend it.

Nancy 3 months ago

SSC's Avocado Omelette

THIS IS MY FAVORITE OMELETTE. I always order untll the big mac omelette. Now I have two favorites.

Charles 4 months ago

2 Eggs Any Style

One of the best. I have eaten breakfast in many places over the years, but I keep coming back to State St. I discovered it many years ago when it was next door in it's location. Made the mistake of taking a regular's spot, which I did not give up due it being packed. Been coming every since. Great Food & Great service. Hard to beat. Chuck

Abrazzell7 5 months ago

Florentine Burrito

First off let me tell you one of the top restaurants to eat at in CT! What keeps me coming back is the great Service the cooks and the atmosphere and of course the food!! My children love it my co workers love it and so do I. The Florentine Burrito is amazing so packed and made to order just right. If your eating healthyState street café I s the only place I know to get sauté spinach for breakfast or anytime in the day. (Really) 🤗 I give this place 5 stars for the customer service and the cooks who prepare the food. Thank you all for A phenomenal dining experience ❤️

Penny 5 months ago

"The Original"

Excellent!!!

William 5 months ago

The Worker Burrito

Coming to State Street is like eating your grandma's speciality. You can tell its freshly made, comes out hot and tastes delicious every time. Very reasonably priced too, so it makes coming back that much easier. Always recommend this place to anyone looking for a great breakfast.

Ruth 5 months ago

Belgian Waffle

I had the Belgian Waffle with fruit on top so delicious I'm torn between that and the yogurt with granola and fruit Best place to eat food is great and the staff is wonderful

Joe 5 months ago

SSC's Avocado Omelette

The food here is second to none! I've been coming here multiple times a month for the past three years since I moved to the area, and it is by far the best consistent diner restaurant I've been to. They are super busy yet move efficiently. And they get to learn who you are and make you feel like family. Even if I move away, I will make sure to take time to come back whenever I get the chance and recommend to anyone who will listen!

Ron 6 months ago

Steak & Eggs

One of the most frustrating aspects of breakfast dining is finding a restaurant that can serve a decent steak and eggs breakfast; until now. State Street Cafe has found a way to serve a delicious and juicy steak with wonderfully fresh scrambled eggs! The steak is a wonderful half-inch cut of perfectly marbled ribeye seasoned to perfection and always cooked to the correct temperature. Each bite is as pleasing as the first. Always hot and tasty. Do yourself a favor and add a cup of their hot steamy grits and you have a very memorable breakfast that will keep your coming back for more.

Gferrigno0734 6 months ago

Denver

Such a good choice with lots of each item!

Roberta 6 months ago

Picture Salad

SSC is like eating at your best friends house, only the food is probably better. We eat here weekly, and more. Breakfast or lunch, you can find fresh, healthy options and some indulgent ones too. We often find ourselves wishing they were open for dinner. I have never had a meal that wasn't FANTASTIC! The waitstaff make a genuine effort to get to know you, and so do the hostesses. It's family and food coming together in perfect harmony. Try it, you'll be glad you did!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA